Distinguished Revolver

Distinguished Pistol

  3/23/14- Jr. Newsletter

Local Match Results

Match Calendar

Where are the Matches?

Where are the LEAGUES?


Camp Perry
 revised for 2022- FAQ for newbies

and Services

2021- Sponsors

Guns etc. for Sale
- updated 6/12/22

"On the move"
- updated 3/23/20

Hall of Fame

State Champions

NJ Outdoor Champ


New Jersey Distinguished Pistol Shooters:

To become "Distinguished" shooters must use "service pistols" and compete in Civilian Markmanship Program matches.  One can only shoot in FIVE of these matches in a year and only those finishing in the top ten percent of the non-Distinguished competitors earn any "Leg Points" towards Distinguished.  It takes 30 points to become Distinguished and the most points that can be earned in any one match is 10.


CURRENT LIST OF .22 RIMFIRE DISTINGUISHED can be found by clicking here

An Honor Roll of New Jersey pistol shooters who have attained their .22 Rimfire Distinguished badges in the state in recent years,
and the year they won their badges is as follows:

Name Rank Service Badge Number Year Gender City State

DAVE LANGE                  

    1 2015 M Glen Rock NJ

Adam Kopstein                  

    24 2016 M Riverdale NJ

Andrew Esposito               

    46 2017 M Newton NJ

A Edward Glidden              

    56 2017 M Old Bridge NJ

Gary LaRocca            

    59 2017 M Roseland NJ

Kathy Chatterton         

    88 2017 F Glen Rock NJ

Ted Reineke       

    116 2019 M Hawthorne NJ

Devin LaCross (age 18!)       

    149 2020 M Jackson NJ


2015 - See all the NEW CMP EIC RULES - click here

 Information on the history, rules and requirements of the CMP Distinghished Program can be found by clicking here!

(NOTE: you can look up your CMP competitor number here)

ALSO - you may check how many matches you have fired in online!
  Log in to CMP - click "reviewing and editing your personal info"
- then select "competitions and EIC points" tab at top to see your history!

                Current list of all shooters who have attained Distinguished badges can be found by clicking here!

Current list of shooters WITH EIC POINTS can be found by clicking here!

An Honor Roll of New Jersey pistol shooters who have attained their Service Pistol Distinguished badges in the state in recent years,
and the year they won their badges is as follows:

Name Rank Service Badge Number Year Gender City State

Anthony E. Governale
                   ( click to read his story!)

      1969 M Marlton NJ
Jan Brundin        1973 M    
Joe Lombardi       1974 M    
Howe Baker        1976 M    
John Heller        1981 M    

Ron Bennett
                    (new - click to read his story!)

SSGT ARNG   1982 M Woodbridge NJ
Paul Antanavich     648 1984 M Piscataway NJ
Walter A. Schmidlin Jr CDR USCG 767 1987 M Hightstown NJ
Alexander Duda      801 1988 M    
Roger Rosendale      808 1988 M    
Hans Beyer      841 1989 M    
Tom Willis     868 1990 M Bordentown NJ
Alejandro Barin  SSGT USAF USAF 285 1990 M San Antonio TX
Leonard Enourato      923 1991 M    
Joseph Wraga      999 1992 M    
Richard Collari      1014 1993 M    
John Gemmill  1051 1994 M Cliffwood Beach NJ
Eric Wilson  ARNG 1995 M
Kathy Chatterton  1179 1998 F Glen Rock NJ
Frederic Remington  1164 1998 M
Daniel Joseph Bouchee  MSGT USAF USAF 339 1999 M Las Vegas NV
Dave I. Lange  1236 2001 M Glen Rock NJ
Kevin J. Ball  1262 2002 M Englishtown NJ
Anthony P. Marino  1283 2002 M Boonton NJ
Norman T. Glitz  1296 2003 M Hamilton Square NJ
Allan Kutyla Jr 1291 2003 M Montville NJ
James P. Aglione  1321 2004 M Mahwah NJ
Raymond J Carolonza  1322 2004 M Toms River NJ
Andy Mitchell  1342 2004 M West Paterson NJ
John J. Stankiewicz  COL USAR 2004 M Keyport NJ
Paul L. Adamowski  1355 2005 M Marmora NJ
Michael Edward Kirk  1352 2005 M Oradell NJ
Rick Mingeram  1371 2005 M Ringwood NJ
Daniel Toole  TSGT USAF USAF 368 2005 M San Antonio TX
Michael D. Vogen  1373 2005 M West Windsor NJ
Faisal Yamin  1354 2005 M Keansburg NJ
Philip Edward Blacher Jr. 1394 2006 M Dunellen NJ
Arthur Edward Glidden  1401 2007 M Old Bridge NJ
John Francis Gunn III 1400 2007 M Runnemede NJ
Mike Westock 1430 2008 M Cranbury NJ
Steve Smith 1440 2009 M Alpha NJ
Mark Jenkins 1477 2010 M Hopatcong NJ
James Grimes 1496 2011 M Stockton NJ
Mike G Soklaski 1537 2012 M Ringoes NJ
Frank Greco 1552 2013 M Atlantic Highlands NJ
Adam Kopstein 1582 2014 M Riverdale NJ
Al Schneider 1608 2015 M Neptune NJ
Andrew Esposito 1639 2017 M Newton NJ
Keith Stern 1645 2017 M Kendall Park NJ
Gary LaRocca 1670 2019 M Roseland NJ
Ted Reineke 1675 2019 M Hawthorne NJ

back to top


This website was originally inspired and instituted by Kathy Chatterton

Please send comments or suggestions to:  Mary@njpistol.net